UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Greece

  1. Temple of Apollo Epicurus at Basse (1986)
  2. Acropolis, Athens (1987)
  3. Archeological Site of Delphi (1987)
  4. Sanctuary of Asclepius of Epidaurus (1988)
  5. Mount Athos (1988)
  6. Meteora (1988)
  7. Paleochristian and Byzantine Monuments of Thessaloniki (1988)

-Thessaloniki’s city walls, Rotunda of Saint George, Church of Acheiropoietos, Latomou Monastery, Church of Saint Demetrios, Church of Hagia Sophia, Church of Panagia Chalkeon, Church of Saint Catherine, Church of Saint Panteleimon, Church of the Holy Apostles, Church of Saint Nickolas Orphanos, Church of the Savior, Vlatades Monastery, Church of Prophet Elijah, Byzantine Bath.-

  1. Medieval City of Rhodes (1988)
  2. Archaeological Site of Olympia (1989)
  3. Archaeological Site of Mystras (1989)
  4. Delos (1990)
  5. Monastery of Dafni, Hosios Loukas and Nea Moni of Chios (1990)
  6. Pythagoreion and Heraion of Samos (1992)
  7. Archaeological Site of Aigai (modern name Vergina) (1996)
  8. Archaeological Site of Mycenae and Tiryns (1996)
  9. The historical center (Chora) with the Monastery of Saint John the Theologian and the Cave of the Apocalypse of the island of Patmos (1999)
  10. Old town of Corfu (2007)
  11. Archaeological Site of Phillipi (2016)

Alexandra Giannopoulou

Alexandra Giannopoulou is a basketball player and an amateur photographer. Traveling is a way of life for her. She loves Greece and is passionate about showing everyone how majestic her country is. Alexandra is a philanthropist and very sensitive concerning animals rights. Her dog Alex is her companion during her endless hiking and adventures into nature.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!